Lemon Girl

I’m nervous… My first make up tutorial! Hope you’ll like it!

I choose to begin by this easy and colorful make up, but it still wearable. I have no problem on use it every day 😉

But i think, it depend on your skin tone: my mom has a darker skin tone than me, and the yellow eyeshadow is really discrete… So, follow my tuto and try it to know !

Firstly, i use the Garnier BB cream as a foundation (of course,i have the light one). I like it, it perfectly match my skin, has a good coverage of my redness and is quite MOISTURIZING (again). I just apply it like a cream all over my face. Of course, you can use your usual fondation… No need to by this one in particular to do this make up! ^^

Then, i use the L’oréal Concealer “Accord Parfait” for my dark circles and some small imperfection… This product has a good coverage and it’s easy to blend but it doesn’t stay longer…

Before applying any kind of eyeshadow, you had to use a eyeshadow primer. Mine is the famous Urban Decay Primer Potion, but you can use whatever you prefer… (But i have to say this one is really great) Apply it all over your eyelids and under your eye too.

Then, you can use a round flat brush (mine comes from Muji) and use the brighter yellow you have all over your eyelid.

With a fluffy round brush, blend it… (My brush comes from Yves Rocher)

Choose you brighter blue eyeshadow (almost turquoise) and a angle brush (muji again for me) and draw a line which follow you eye shape to your eyebrow end. No need to do all the under line, just stop at the center of your eye.

As the make up has lots of bright color, it’s better to choose a mascara which match your natural eyelashes. That’s why i use a brown mascara (drugstore super cheap brand for me), but if you have black hair, use a black one. Use it on your upper AND lower eyelashes.

Use a liptinted gloss with a natural shade, or like me, use a red lipstick but just tap it on your lip to add a little bit of color and use a transparent gloss on it for more shine.. (the product i used are discontinued so…)

Set it with your favorite powder: i use Accord Parfait powder from L’oréal, and i use the sponge and not a brush because this powder is so light, even with a sponge your not cakey…

And you’re done!!!

Hope you like it, and don’t hesitate to show me your version of this make up!!!

See you soon,

Leave a Reply

